Thankful

At the beginning of what seems to be a long week ahead, the Lord reminded me of a few of the awesome blessings in my life:

1. This time last year I looked forward to a precious 30 minute long-distance phone call from my best friend at the end of every day. Today, I woke up and he was right beside me.

2. Some pretty awesome books I’m reading ( & recommend): What Did you Expect by Paul Tripp, Redemption by Mike Wilkerson, Surprised by Joy by C.S. Lewis, and Morning & Evening by Charles Spurgeon.

3. Aunt Joan. Seriously, this lady has changed my life. Love her.

4. This time last year I was walking to work in 35 degree weather. This morning, I got into a car of my very own & drove to work blasting the heat.

5. The fall weather. Michigan is rock your socks off BEAUTIFUL.

6. Loads of new delicious recipes from smittenkitchen.com .. Check. it. out.

7. A patient heavenly Father.

8. I’m running. Not quite training yet, but running. PAIN FREE.

9. 36 sweet, gifted, incredible kiddos I get to do life with everyday.

10. Five Points Community Church. Leaving Redeemer was SO HARD. We are really excited about the new community the Lord is grafting us into.

One thought on “Thankful

  1. Meg and Paul- are the words “skinny love” at the top of the page referring to a song or to the two of you together? or how about both? 🙂

Leave a Reply

