The “C” Word

Counseling. eek.

This week I begin seeing a counselor. I have no idea what to expect. Except that I know I will have to talk about hard things. Like my mom.

My mom. This word to me represents someone who didn’t show up on my wedding day, with no explanation. Two phone calls in the past two years. Alcohol. Drugs. Boyfriends. More boyfriends. Husbands. Addictions. Abuse. Lies. More lies. Divorce. Loss.

Hurt. Anger. Sadness. Frustration. Bitterness. Love. Longing.

I know Jesus died for all of the crap. It will be redeemed. I’m excited to have someone help me understand how to live in the freedom Christ bought for me. And help me to love my mom. And maybe teach me how to cry again… that’s another problem I’m working on.

‘preciate your prayers.

Thank you for loving me well, Pawry & Aunt Joan.

Leave a Reply

