Foodie Survey

I stole this survey from my friend, Sydney. I’m guessing most people will not want to read it, but I had fun filling it out anyway!
 
..the things I spend my evening doing when my husband is away.
 
ABC SURVEY
 
A) Preferred way to eat avocados: Diced up in a fresh salad! 
B) Daily banana intake:  One…sometimes two. Bananas are a must-have at our breakfast table!  Lately we have been adding them to our pumpkin steel cut oats. And smoothies. And..pancakes. And we can’t forget my favorite- peanut butter toast with warm banana slices!
C) Chocolate preference? This week, in the form of Bumpy Cake Cupcakes! 
D) Durian? ?
E) Essential to start the day: Coffee. DUH.
F) Favorite fruit: Bananas, Apples, Mango, Michigan Cherries, Michigan Peaches, Pomegranates
G) Grape preference: Firm and seedless.  
H) Hankering to try:  Strawberry Balsamic Flatbread
I) Ice cream: I don’t eat icecream: A. I’m not really into the dairy thing, and B. My husband is the icecream monster and he’s been known to push me off the bed if I attempt to steal a taste (true story). 
J) Juice or smoothies? Smoothie for sure!
K) Favorite way to eat kale: love me some kale salad! 
L) # of Lemons in your house right now: 1
M) Milk: TJ’s Vanilla Unsweetened Almond Milk. We’re kinda addicted to the stuff.  
N) Nut butter: favorite kind?  TJ’s crunchy flaxseed peanut butter!   
O) Organic or conventional? Organic produce!   
P) Pickled veggies: PASS!
Q) Questions you get asked about your diet: How do you get protein and amino acids if you don’t eat meat? Does that mean you just eat fruit and vegetables all day?
R) Recipe you love: Mocha Coconut Fudge
S) Seaweed: Not a fan.
T) Type of water you drink: Tap. I live in Michigan.
U) Unbelievable combination: Peanut Butter+ Banana, Carrots + Hummus, Warm Homemade Bread + Honey Butter
V) Vegetable you love: All, really. But I can’t deny my sweet potato addiction.
W) White or wheat: Sprouted Grain Wheat!
X) eXtra or splenda: Doubt it. Good ol’ refined white sugar for us.
Y) Yummy food you make: Baked Goods, Mexican Pizza, Enchiladas
Z) Favorite use of zucchinis: Roasted in garlic & butter for a homemade pasta sauce. 
 
 
2 thoughts on “Foodie Survey

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

